North Fork of the White River

So, on our family float trip yesterday, I meet this guy…

What else can I say?

Anyway… my wife’s family goes on a family float trip every Labor Day weekend. Usually, we float the North Fork near Dawt Mill. That is what we floated this year. We float with an outfitter called Family of Life Farm. They are great, friendly people to work with, and are reasonably priced, too. Her family has used them for a number of years now, and we always go back almost every year. I say almost every year, because last year is was “too cold and rainy,” and most of her family (mostly the women, except for my wife) didn’t want to go. Then, the year before, everyone wanted to go somewhere closer to home. So, we floated the James River down to Galena. That was actually  good float, with a few nice, tall bluffs. But, the North Fork is more spring fed, and is more of a guaranteed float, even during dry weather.

Well, I will leave you with some pictures from our float…

One comment

Leave a comment